10 cover songs I like

Today I re-discovered this cover of Don’t Fear the Reaper by HIM, I had completely forgotten about it and when I listened to it for the fist time, again, I couldn’t tell if I liked it or not. I’ve decided I like it. And it inspired me to write this blog post with 10 unusual, as in ‘you wouldn’t (or I wouldn’t) think this band would play this song’, songs. I hope you like them.

  1. HIM cover of on’t fear (The Reaper), by Blue Oyster Cult.
  2. Machine Head cover of Message in a Bottle, by The Police (one of my favourites).
  3. Johnny Cash cover of Hurt, by Nine Inch Nails.
  4. Limp Bizkit cover of Faith, by George Michael.
  5. Tool cover of No Quarter, by Led Zeppelin. Ok, this makes actually a lot of sense, and I’m so glad Tool picked this song. But I had to have it in this list. I just love this cover.
  6. Alanis Morissette cover of Let’s do it (Let’s fall in love), by Frank Sinatra.
  7. Gipsy Kings cover of Hotel California, by Eagles.
  8. Guapo Apes cover of Big in Japan, by Alphaville.
  9. Placebo cover of Daddy Cool, by Boney M.
  10. The man who sold the world, by Nirvana. This is a song that I, ignorant, thought it was original from Nirvana. Around three years ago, not more, and to my surprise, I discovered David Bowie had written it a long time ago. Surprise, surprise.

I ‘m saving 10 covers that I don’t like for another post🙂

Deja un comentario

Archivado bajo Música

Responder

