Seattle, here we go!

They say Seattle is a beautiful city, and I am sure it is, but it is not the reason why I have always wanted to visit it.

I missed the era of Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden and all the others, I missed it because I wasn’t a teenager yet, and I first listened to ‘About a girl’ just a few months after Kurt Cobain died. I rapidly became addict to the sound of Nirvana, and discovered Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Sonic Youth, Alice in Chains, Temple of the Dog,…

And THIS is why I’ve always wanted to visit Seattle so badly, because it had- and I know it’s not they same, but they say it still has- an absolutely crazy and amazing musical scene.

Listening to Nirvana while writing this post, I remember when I asked my mother to knit a striped black and red sweater when I was sixteen. A sweater that I still wear today.

Anyway, here’s a few things I am planning to visit this weekend: The Sound Garden, Easy Street Music Records (West), Experience Music Project, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Black Dog Forge, Sub Pop Records HQ, Reciprocal Recording Studio, Crocodile Cafe, The Garage, and The Showbox.

And of course some non-music related places: Space needle, the locks, and the Chihuli Garden and Glass.

I am loading my phone with a few albums that I am going to listen as I wander through the city. I’m watching “Hype” tonight. And then, I will be ready for the adventure. Seattle, here we go!

And no, I won’t be going to Aberdeen, unfortunately there isn’t time for everything. Next time maybe.

Have I already said that I am so excited? Because I am.

2 comentarios

Archivado bajo Viajes

2 Respuestas a “Seattle, here we go!

  1. Ooh que guai! Passeu-ho molt bé i gaudeix de la cuna del grunge😉

Responder

