10 de The Smashing Pumpkins

El segundo post de “10 de…” viene motivado por una conversación de ayer por la noche, en casa, entre amigos. Una de mis amigas reconoció no saber que The Smashing Pumpkins hubieran sacado 2 álbums después de “Machina, the machines of God” (somos fans del grupo, así que sí, reconocer :P). Total, que le dije, “pues no está mal” y puse “Tarantula”.

A lo que alguien respondió: “Eso es trampa, poner la única canción del disco que vale la pena y engañarla diciendo que está bien.” Y tenía razón. Touché.

He aquí mi lista.

  1. Zero
  2. She’s the one for me
    She’s all I really need
    Cause she’s the one for me
    Emptiness is loneliness, and loneliness is cleanliness
    And cleanliness is godliness, and god is empty just like me

  3. Ugly
  4. I don’t look in the mirror
    I don’t like what I see staring back at me
    Everything is clearer
    I’ll never see what you see
    It’s not me

  5. Bullet with butterfly wings
  6. Despite all my rage I am still just a rat in a cage
    And someone will say what is lost can never be saved
    Despite all my rage I am still just a rat in a cage

  7. Thru the eyes of ruby
  8. breathing underwater, and living under glass
    and if you spin your love around
    the secrets of your dreams
    you may find your love is gone
    and is not quite what it seemed
    to appear to disappear
    beneath all your darkest fears
    i believe in never, i believe in all the way

  9. Tear
  10. Tear me apart
    Tear me apart from you
    Where is your heart?
    Where has your heart run to?

  11. A song for a son
  12. La mejor guitarra en tiempo… con reminiscencias de “Starway to heaven” (para una servidora, al menos). Se puede descargar (así como el resto de canciones del álbum), desde su web oficial: http://www.smashingpumpkins.com/

  13. Today
  14. Today is the greatest
    Day I ’ve ever kown
    Can’t live for tomorrow
    Tomorrow’s much too long

  15. Disarm
  16. I used to be a little boy
    So old in my shoes
    And what I choose is my voice
    (…) I send this smile over to you

  17. The everlasting gaze
  18. Minuto 2:47 del videoclip

  19. Blank page
  20. Ese piano…

    Blank page was all the rage
    Never meant to hurt anyone

Hoy me quedo con esta frase: “Tomorrow’s much too long”…

2 comentarios

Archivado bajo 10 de...

2 Respuestas a “10 de The Smashing Pumpkins

  1. Guille

    A ver, tramposilla, en mi humilde opinión faltan:

    Pennies
    Obscured
    Landslide (Fleetwood Mac cover)
    1979
    To Sheila

    y un porrón más…

    • vramosp

      Ciertamente, nadie dijo que elegir fuera fácil. Pero tenían que ser 10, y éstas son mis 10 hoy… mañana igual cambio de opinión😛

      Gracias por pasarte por aquí🙂

Responder

